Current Event = More Business? • PUBLIC SECTION • Open Discussion • Fugitive Recovery Network (FRN) Forums
FRN Banner
wordpress-ad

Post subject: Current Event = More Business?
 Post Posted: Thu 21 Aug 2014 04:55 
Posting Newbie
Posting Newbie

FRN Agency ID #: 0
Experience: < 1 year
I am new to the business in face I don't even get my license until Sept. 3rd however, had something come to mind that I wanted to see what everyone thinks. Without getting into who is right and wrong in the situation in Missouri. With nearly 200 arrest of protesters and the majority from out of town/state do you think that this will be an increase in the need for recoveries since, if they are being charged, I don't think most will come back for trial.

Post subject: Re: Current Event = More Business?
 Post Posted: Thu 21 Aug 2014 09:07 
Advanced Poster
Advanced Poster

FRN Agency ID #: 3904
Experience: More than 10 years
Depends on the charges. Very often no charges will be filed for disorderly conduct, obstructing the police, etc. Some may be just fined and released.

On the other hand, I wouldn't post bail for any of those from out of state that are actually charged with anything. Its not worth the hassle for what I guess would be a small bond to begin with, unless I got full collateral in extra cash enough to cover the bail.

So, I doubt that there will be much additional business for bondsmen or recovery agents.

Post Posted: Fri 22 Aug 2014 09:05 
Advanced Poster
Advanced Poster

FRN Agency ID #: 3828
Here in Miami, FL we have many events that bring many Tourists to the Beach .. OUT OF TOWNERS ARE THE BEST !! :P

During their stay .. they get in trouble sometimes.. from Domestic Violence - Battery , Possession of Marijuana or other Drugs, Fights , DUI's , the list goes on and on ..

When dealing with people that DO NOT live in Miami-Dade or the Surrounding Counties.. we ALWAYS TAKE - FULL CASH COLLATERAL.