Recovering a Skip from Florida/ Bonded in Alabama • PUBLIC SECTION • Open Discussion • Fugitive Recovery Network (FRN) Forums
FRN Banner
wordpress-ad

Post subject: Recovering a Skip from Florida/ Bonded in Alabama
 Post Posted: Fri 25 May 2012 02:31 
Posting Newbie
Posting Newbie

FRN Agency ID #: 0
Experience: < 1 year
I'm a newer recovery agent who works for a bonding company in alabama ( not a freelance bounty hunter). Our skip lives just on the other side of the state line in florida. The problem being is that our bondsman is elderly and has know way of arresting fugitives. Normally the bondsman would have to arrest them but that is not possible. Since I am not a freelance and am contracted through the company would I legally be able to make the arrest in FL. If not how should I go about recovering the fugitive?

P.s I have read the Florida State laws, yet I have been told since I'm not a freelance I can legally make the arrest...asking this question to make sure I don't break any laws.

Post subject: Re: Recovering a Skip from Florida/ Bonded in Alabama
 Post Posted: Fri 25 May 2012 22:33 
in memoriam

FRN Agency ID #: 5
Experience: More than 10 years
Contract with a reputable Fl. Bondsman to do the actual apprehension, have him meet you at the state line w/your fugitive. Pay the bondsman his fee, take custody of the fugitive, return him/her to jail.

Post Posted: Sat 26 May 2012 17:01 
in memoriam

FRN Agency ID #: 1474
Quote:
Since I am not a freelance and am contracted through the company would I legally be able to make the arrest in FL. If not how should I go about recovering the fugitive?P.s I have read the Florida State laws, yet I have been told since I'm not a freelance I can legally make the arrest...asking this question to make sure I don't break any laws.